Member of the group

www.alvotel.com

Contact us

Contact Carlton Boutique Hotel Lausanne

Avenue de Cour, 4 CH-1007 Lausanne, Switzerland
Tel: +41 21 613 07 07 Fax: + 41 21 613 07 10

e-mail: contact@carltonlausanne.ch

Contact our Brasserie
 l’Ardoise, the garden side or our wine bar

Tel: +41 21 613 07 07

e-mail: restauration@carltonlausanne.ch



Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email.
Please enter your message.
Thank you to enter a response

Your email has been sent . We will respond as quickly as possible .

Hotel Carlton Lausanne

Ideally located in Lausanne

Ideally located 5 minutes from Lake Geneva, and 10 minutes from the historic centre of Lausanne, a stay at the Hotel Carlton Lausanne enables you to enjoy bucolic walks at the edge of the water, along with the various attractions of the city, including the Olympic Museum, Ouchy, the Church St. François, the Old Town and the famous Lausanne Cathedral.

Conducive to relaxation and outdoor recreation, this tranquil setting is also suitable for business, thanks to a close proximity to public transport and the headquarters of national and international companies. Very close to the hotel is the Délices metro station, and the railway station is an 8 minute walk or 2 minute metro journey away.

The Centre de Congrès de Beaulieu Lausanne and the Swisstech Convention Centre are respectively 10 and 20 minutes away by metro.

By car or public transport

The different ways to reach our hotel

The Hotel Carlton Lausanne has 23 parking spaces *. We recommend, however, that our guests reach the hotel by public transport.

 

Arriving by car

Follow the motorway and take the Lausanne-Sud, Ouchy exit. At the roundabout, take the 2nd exit to Lausanne centre, avenue des Figuiers. Continue on this avenue and at the roundabout, take the 2nd exit to continue on l’avenue de Cour until you reach no. 4.

 

Arriving by train / plane

The hotel is only 40 minutes from Geneva airport, served by train every 20 minutes. Reaching Lausanne railway station, take the metro in the direction of Ouchy. Exit at the Délices station, located adjacent to the hotel. We’re only two stations and a two minute ride away from the railway station.

 

* Other options are available to our guests in the event of the carpark being full: the parking lot of our partner hotel, the Royal Savoy, located just a 2 minute walk from our hotel; the main car park in Ouchy, Place de la Navigation, 7 minutes on foot or one metro stop away; or the railway station parking lot, an 8 minute walk or 2 minutes by metro.

Discover

The Olympic city and our region

Here in the heart of Europe, Lausanne enjoys a privileged location near numerous prestigious places of interest, making it an ideal starting point for excursions of a few hours or more. The Lavaux vineyards, the Chillon and Gruyères châteaux, various spas, Belle Epoque boat trips or panoramic train rides, hiking in the Alps; these are just some of the varied attractions easily accessible from Lausanne, the Olympic Capital of the world.

 

On foot... It is possible to leave Lausanne and cross Lavaux to the Châteaux de Chillon, (8.5 km), passing by Vevey and Montreux, getting close to nature and discovering this region which has been listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site since 2007. Other, shorter walks, passing through the terraced hillsides and wine villages, are marked out with numerous information displays which allow the traveller to discover these ancestral vineyards in their many different aspects: historical, architectural and geological, and learn about grape varieties, appellations and the work of the growers. To complete the experience, you should not miss a visit to the Lavaux Vinorama, where you can discover all about Lavaux, its vineyards and its wines. This superb visitor centre on the shores of Lake Geneva opened its doors in 2010. 

 

To discover

At around the hotel

Fifteen minutes by bus from the city centre lies the bois de Sauvabelin, a strolling area known for its artificial lake and pretty shores, where basking deer, goats, woolly pigs, ducks and wild boars can be seen. In 2003 a new attraction was added to this pastoral setting: the Tower of Sauvabelin. Built from local wood and 35 metres high, it offers to those who have climbed its 302 steps a 360 ° panoramic view of the city, the countryside, the Alps and the Jura

By boat... Thanks to its rich and varied range of cruises, the Compagnie Générale de Navigation (CGN SA), enables you to discover in the most enjoyable of ways the magnificent Lake Geneva, courtesy of the largest fleet of Belle Epoque vessels in the world. Enjoy the sights of the lake’s ports, castles (Chillon, Rolle, Yvoire, etc.), vineyards and the snow-capped peaks of the Swiss and French Alps. Along the way you can enjoy a gourmet meal prepared by the finest chefs or savour a fondue in a friendly atmosphere. There are many ways to explore the largest lake in Western Europe and its environment. Aside from recreational boating (sailboats, motor boats, pedal boats), the environmentally friendly Aquarel solar boats will take you on trips along the shores of the lake to observe the flora and fauna. Excursions depart from Morges on La Liberté, a replica of a 17th century galley that was built over the course of 5 years and made her maiden voyage in 2002.

By train...Train du chocolat, Train des étoiles, Lavaux Express or Lavaux Panoramic... evocative names all! The first takes you on a Belle Epoque Pullman car to the Gruyères country, stopping to visit a chocolate factory where you can sample the specialities. The second carries you to Les Pléiades, the 1,360 metre lookout mountain and its spectacular views. The last two roam amidst the vineyards of Lavaux. Other prestigious trains used to travel these beautiful landscapes of Switzerland include the Golden Pass Panoramic, the steam LEB, the rack railway steam train connecting Montreux to Rochers de Naye, and the funicular that climbs to le Mont-Pèlerin.

 

 

MENU
Book a room
or
By phone
+41 21 613 07 07

Un hôtel du groupe

Alvotel.com - Boutiques, Hôtels

Nous contacter

Contactez Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hôtel

Avenue de Cour, 4 CH-1007 Lausanne, Switzerland
Tel: +41 21 613 07 07 Fax: + 41 21 613 07 10

E-mail : contact@carltonlausanne.ch

 

Contactez notre Brasserie l’Ardoise, le côté jardin ou notre wine bar

Tel: +41.(0)21.613.07.00.

e-mail: contact@carltonlausanne.ch



Merci d'entrer votre nom.
Merci d'entrer un email valide.
Merci d'entrer votre message.
Merci d'entrer une réponse.

Votre email a bien été envoyé. Nous vous répondrons le plus rapidement possible.

Hôtel Carlton Lausanne

idéalement placé à Lausanne

Idéalement situé à 5 minutes du Lac Léman et à 10 minutes du centre historique de Lausanne, notre établissement permet d’apprécier tour à tour les balades bucoliques au bord de l’eau et les différents centres d’intérêt de la ville, parmi lesquels le Musée Olympique, Ouchy, l’église St. François, la vieille ville, ou encore la célèbre Cathédrale de Lausanne.

Propice à la détente et aux loisirs de plein-air, ce cadre paisible se prête également aux voyages d’affaires, notamment grâce à la proximité des transports en commun et des principaux sièges des sociétés nationales et internationales : l’établissement se trouve en effet en face de la station de métro des « Délices » et à 8 minutes à pied (ou 2 minutes en métro) de la gare ferroviaire.

Le Centre de Congrès de Beaulieu Lausanne et le Swisstech Convention Center sont respectivement accessibles en 10 et 20 minutes de métro.

En voiture ou en transports publics

Les différentes façons de rejoindre notre hôtel

L’hôtel Carlton de Lausanne dispose de 23 places de parking privées*.
Nous recommandons toutefois à notre aimable clientèle de rejoindre l’hôtel à l’aide des transports publics.

 

Vous arrivez en voiture

Suivez l’autoroute et prenez la sortie « Lausanne-Sud, Ouchy ». Au rond-point, empruntez la 2ème sortie « Lausanne centre », avenue des figuiers. Continuez sur l’avenue et, au rond-point, prenez la 2ème sortie pour continuer sur l’avenue de Cour jusqu’au N°4.

 

Vous arrivez en train/en avion

L’hôtel se trouve à seulement 40 minutes de l’aéroport de Genève, desservi par le train toutes les 20 minutes. Descendrez à la gare de Lausanne, puis prenez le métro direction « Ouchy ». Sortez à l’arrêt des « Délices », situé au pied de l’hôtel et à seulement à deux stations de la gare (prévoir 2 minutes de trajet seulement).

 

*D’autres solutions sont proposées à celles et ceux de nos hôtes qui n’y trouveraient pas d’emplacement : le parking de notre partenaire l’hôtel Royal Savoy, situé à seulement 2 minutes à pied de notre établissement, le parking principal d’Ouchy, Place de la Navigation, à 7 minutes à pied ou un arrêt de métro, ou encore le parking de la gare ferroviaire, situé à 8 minutes à pied ou 2 minutes en métro.

 

Découvrir

La ville olympique et notre région

Au cœur de l’Europe, Lausanne bénéficie d’une situation géographique privilégiée à proximité d’innombrables lieux de visite prestigieux, ce qui en fait un point de départ idéal pour des escapades de quelques heures ou plus. Vignobles de Lavaux, Châteaux de Chillon ou de Gruyères, centres thermaux, excursions en bateaux Belle Epoque ou en train panoramique, randonnées dans les Alpes, font partie des différentes attractions facilement accessibles depuis la Capitale Olympique.

 

A pied... Il est possible de partir de Lausanne et de traverser tout Lavaux jusqu’au Château de Chillon (8.5 km), en passant par les hauts de Vevey et de Montreux, pour découvrir au plus près de la nature ce patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO classé depuis 2007. D’autres balades plus courtes, traversant les coteaux en terrasses et des villages vignerons, sont jalonnées de nombreuses explications qui permettent de découvrir ce vignoble ancestral sous différents aspects: histoire, architecture, géologie, travail de la vigne, cépages, appellations... Pour compléter la balade, une visite au Lavaux Vinorama s’impose. Ce centre de découverte de la vigne et du vin de Lavaux a ouvert ses portes en 2010 sur les rives du lac Léman.

 

À découvrir

Au alentours de l'hôtel

A 15 minutes en bus du centre-ville se trouve le bois de Sauvabelin, balade dominicale surtout connue pour son lac artificiel et ses rives où se prélassent biches, chèvres, cochons laineux, canards et sangliers. Depuis 2003, une nouvelle attraction s’ajoute à ce décor bucolique à souhait: la Tour de Sauvabelin. Construite en bois massif local et haute de 35 mètres, elle offre à ceux qui ont gravi ses 302 marches un coup d’œil à 360° sur la ville, l’arrière-pays, les Alpes et le Jura.

En bateau... Grâce à son offre riche et variée de croisières, la Compagnie Générale de Navigation (CGN SA), qui représente avec ses huit unités la plus grande flotte Belle Epoque au monde, permet de découvrir de manière originale les magnifiques paysages lémaniques tels que les nombreux ports, les châteaux (Chillon, Rolle, Yvoire, etc.), les vignobles et les cimes enneigées des Alpes suisses et françaises. On peut aussi y déguster un repas gastronomique préparé par les meilleurs chefs ou une fondue en toute convivialité. D’autres embarcations permettent d’apprécier le lac Léman, le plus grand d’Europe occidentale, et son environnement. Hormis la navigation de plaisance (voiliers, bateaux à moteur, pédalos), les bateaux électrosolaires Aquarel organisent des sorties près des berges du lac pour observer la faune et la flore en toute quiétude. Des excursions partent depuis Morges sur «La Liberté», une réplique d’une galère du XVIIe siècle construite en 5 ans et mise à l’eau pour la première fois en 2002.

En train... Train du chocolat, Train des étoiles, Lavaux Express ou Lavaux Panoramic... sont autant de noms qui donnent à rêver. Le premier vous emmène en wagon Belle Epoque jusqu’au Pays de Gruyères, avec un arrêt pour visiter une fabrique de chocolat et y déguster quelques spécialités. Le deuxième, à crémaillère, vous conduit jusqu’aux Pléiades, tandis que les deux derniers parcourent les vignobles de Lavaux. D’autres trains prestigieux permettent de sillonner les plus beaux paysages de Suisse romande: le Golden Pass Panoramic, le train à vapeur du LEB, le train à crémaillère qui relie Montreux aux Rochers de Naye, ainsi que le funiculaire qui monte jusqu’au Mont-Pèlerin.

 


MENU
Reserver une chambre
ou
Par téléphone
+41 21 613 07 07